Five Alumni Honored with Sanctae Crucis Awards

On Friday Sept. 30, five College of the Holy Cross alumni were honored with the Sanctae Crucis Award in a special ceremony held in the Hogan Ballroom. The award is the highest non-degree recognition bestowed by the College upon graduates who continue to live out the Holy Cross mission well after graduation. The individuals honored—Thomas H. Carey ’66; AnnMaura Connolly ’86; Cheryl A. Martin, Ph. D. ’84; Rev. James D. Mathews ’58; and Jonathan Racek ’95—are leaders in business, professional or civic life; they live by the highest intellectual and ethical standards; and they are committed to the service of faith and promotion of justice.
Read the full article on


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s